top of page

Tips for Working out at home!

Motivation to workout from home!!

I love the gym! If I could get there 6 days a week like I used to...I would!


Fun fact...I just can't. Actually, I probably could but but the truth is, it saves TIME to just get it done at home!


I still like to get a good sweat sesh in at the gym here and there, but ever since my kids have been born I have had to do what I can, when I can, where I can.


So how do I get it done??


Here are my top 5 tips for having a successful workout routine AT HOME:


1. Plan ahead - the night before, decide what workout you are going to do. Have it written down or bookmarked on your phone or computer. Know how long the workout is & plan it in your day as something *important*!

2. Workout Clothes Ready - make sure you gather your workout clothes so they are accessible as soon as you can start your workout. If you have a few things to get done beforehand, put your outfit on so when your tasks are complete you are ready!

3. Have little ones to occupy?? - Set aside a fun activity that's designated for your workout time or even create a busy bin of fun stuff that they look forward to. You might even notice they start to join you for a few reps during your workout...my kids always do!! If you allow screen time, that is also the perfect time to let them explore their favorite learning apps, games, or tv shows!

4. Keep it simple - if you are just starting your fitness journey or at home workouts, don't go overboard with the hard stuff. Find exercises you will WANT to do. That's the most important part of any workout routine. You want to keep coming back!

5. Netflix & Sweat?! - I love turning on my favorite tv show or series when I'm working out!! It makes the time go by much faster and I get caught up on my favorite shows!! Maybe even listen to a podcast or create a favorite workout playlist and jam out to your favorite tunes! ...dance party in the living room!


Let me know if these tips help!! Most importantly, find what works for YOU!


If you need a good workout to try at home, check out one of my favorites here!


Xo, Alicia

bottom of page