top of page

Halloween Brownies!

Simple, adorable & kid friendly Halloween treat!

It’s not every day I eat brownies, but when I do...watch out! I’m guilty of eating almost this whole pan by myself.

Think of brownies like a pizza. You can top them with annnnnything you want! Choosing seasonal candies & colors is the best way to make them festive and they are always a hit at holiday parties. Just look at that colorful mix of Halloween yummies with those cute little googly eyes peeking through!

First of all, this box of Betty Crocker brownie mix is by far my favorite mix ever!! When I make brownies for any occasion, this is the mix I use. Having the chunks of chocolate mixed in with the gooey brownie is the perfect combo.


Plus, it’s so easy!!

Here’s how it’s done:

1. Make brownies according to the instructions on the box

2. Spread icing on top to help everything stick

3. Sprinkle on your toppings of choice!


That’s it!

I know...I wish I had some dramatic twist, but I don’t.


I mean, you can be super particular like me and make sure everything is strategically placed, haha! Or just throw them on & roll with it!


What do you think? Would you eat these brownies?? Would you share...!?


Keep me posted if you make them!! I’ll try not to come crash your party... :)


Xo, Alicia


*when making any food recipes from East Avenue B, it is the reader's responsibility to be aware of the ingredients and monitor their own allergies or those they are serving. It's important to make proper adjustments as needed! My posts are simply created for our own family & friends who can consume the ingredients used. Thank you!

bottom of page