top of page

Front Porch Decor - 4th of July!

Red, White, and Blue decor for a welcoming home!

Who loves decorating their front porch?! I always get so excited to create a welcoming design that brightens up our home! I like to design themes for the holidays, and the seasons.


For the 4th, I added flags and pinwheels for an All-American touch! This is perfect for Summer, or for any holiday that celebrates our country!


I keep these doormats out all year. For reference, I have had both mats for almost an entire year and I live in Florida where we get tons of rain & heat. They hold up perfectly!!


If you're looking to decorate your front porch, here are some simple tips I use:


1. Focal Point - find a favorite doormat(s), and use them as your focal point for each holiday/season & create your design around them!

2. Color - Artificial flowers are the most simple way to add color! The floral sections at your local craft store will have flowers out all year, but they always have a big section of the floral options specific for the season. (Don't forget to get your coupons!) I always keep my flowers in bins so they stay nice when it's their "turn" on the porch!

3. Add Items Slowly - Keep the same porch decor and just build on it each year.

4. Save Money - Shop for more items when the season is coming to a close. That's when you will find the best deals! I can't tell you how many times I go to decorate & I find something I forgot I bought last year! Ahh! Such a nice surprise!


What are your tips for decorating?? I would love to hear them!!

bottom of page