top of page

Fall Front Porch Decor

Pumpkin Spice & everything nice! :)

The sun shines differently around the end of July as we roll into August. It shines in a way that when I look outside, I just know it's coming. ...FALL! That means football! Pumpkin patches! Hues of orange, lots of plaid aaaand it's the kickoff to the holiday season!!!


Ok, I know...it's only August & this picture was taken last year, so don't worry. I'm not rushing things. It's just my favorite months of the year are coming and I can't wait to decorate my front porch again with all these goodies!!


This was my first year with a few of these items & I want to add onto it this year! I tend to skip over Halloween decor, BUT I was just talking to my kiddos this morning and I think we might do some Halloween decorating this year! So stay tuned! :)


If you're looking to decorate your front porch, here are some simple tips I use:

1. Focal Point - find a favorite doormat(s), and use them as your focal point for each holiday/season & create your design around them!

2. Color - Artificial flowers are the most simple way to add color! The floral sections at your local craft store will have flowers out all year, but they always have a big section of the floral options specific for the season. (Don't forget to get your coupons!) I always keep my flowers in bins so they stay nice when it's their "turn" on the porch!

3. Add Items Slowly - Keep the same porch decor and just build on it each year.

4. Save Money - Shop for more items when the season is coming to a close. That's when you will find the best deals! I can't tell you how many times I go to decorate & I find something I forgot I bought last year! Ahh! Such a nice surprise!


As I have mentioned in previous posts, I love to keep the same doormats, crates, and buckets for each season and I rotate out the flowers, signs, etc, to match the corresponding holiday! Keeps it simple and saves money!!


Is anyone way ahead of me and already decorating for Fall??


Checkout a few of my favorite tips for front porch decor here!

bottom of page