top of page

Playroom Update!

Our new homeschool adventure is on the horizon & I wanted to get some new stuff to help me stay organized and give the boys a space to start their school day!!


We already had the storage cubes & bookshelves in place so grabbing some new storage bins was my main focus to start with. This way we can still keep their toys easily accessible, but also easy to put away.



These tan fabric cubes come in a set of 6! I love the larger handle for their hands! The wire baskets come in a set of 2 and the canvas is already attached when delivered. That is a chalkboard square on the front so you can label what's inside if you choose!

I really needed something taller and bigger for their larger toys. These are so perfect! They are lined so they are waterproof and easy to wipe out (especially if you do use them for a clothes basket!) They are sturdy but flexible and no toys are inside this bin so you can see how it does stay true to shape!


Let's talk about this table....IN LOVE! Not only is it a great size for both my 6 year old & 4 year old, it is sturdy!! The top of the table is actually heavier than it looks, so if you do have little ones just be mindful of it tipping onto little toes! :) But for my aged kiddos, I have nothing but amazing reviews!!! The chairs are a lightweight plastic and easy for them to move, the tabletop is sealed with a coating so it's easy to clean. I was eyeballing this forever and extremely happy we finally got it!!


I am still deciding on what I want to put on the walls?? I'm thinking some larger pieces, some learning posters and I actually took this picture before I added the galvanized board Parker was playing with in the above photo! I tend to take a long time making decisions so I will keep you posted!


We already had everything pictured here, I just turned one of the wire baskets into a book bin and made this a fun little reading spot!! Parker & my nephew love this kitchen and creative play was always both kiddos favorite thing to do!! Again, the walls are a blank canvas, haha! Time to fill those up!


This room really does make me smile!! Old things are new again, and the new items are a sign of growing, changing, and exciting times ahead!!


Do you have a favorite part of this room?! Or any suggestions?! xo!


Shop the post!

bottom of page